Manufacturing News

Victorian Manufacturing Hall of Fame Awards winners named

Manufacturing News

Winners for the 2023 Victorian Manufacturing Hall of Fame Awards were announced on Thursday night at a gala dinner event at the Palladium at Crown.

The awards, in their 21st year, were held across 15 categories, with nine new categories this year, including Manufacturing Apprentice, Regional Manufacturer, and Zero and Low Emissions Technologies.

Manufacturer of the Year was held for four categories, Large Business (won by Boeing Aerostructures Australia), Medium Business (taken out by Farm Foods), Small Business (Amiga Engineering), and Regional Business (AME Systems.)

A full list of winners is reproduced below from the Business Victoria website.

Individual awards:

  • Manufacturing Apprentice of the Year: Daniel Malone, ANCA and Emma Mokalei, Essity
  • Young Manufacturer of the Year: Swastik Sharma, Alstom
  • Woman Manufacturer of the Year: Erika Hughes, Integra Systems
  • Honour Roll for Service to Industry: Elizabeth Lewis-Gray, Gekko Systems

Company awards:

  • Leader in Defence, Aerospace and Space: SPEE3D
  • Leader in Digital and Advanced Technologies: Modra Technology
  • Leader in Food and Beverage: That’s Amore Cheese
  • Leader in Health Technologies: 3DMEDiTech
  • Leader in Rolling Stock and Transport: Evolution Rail
  • Leader in Zero and Low Emissions Technologies: Energys
  • Leader in Manufacturing: Think Fencing
  • Manufacturer of the Year – Small Business: Amiga Engineering
  • Manufacturer of the Year – Medium Business: Farm Foods
  • Manufacturer of the Year – Large Business: Boeing Aerostructures Australia
  • Manufacturer of the Year – Regional Business: AME Systems, Ararat

Picture: credit Amiga Engineering/Linkedin

Further reading

Victorian Manufacturing Hall of Fame Awards finalists named

Share this Story
Manufacturing News

Stay Informed

Go to Top